Hit Parade review by Audio Adrenaline

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 13, 2001
  • Sound: 6
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 6
  • Reviewer's score: 6.7 Neat
  • Users' score: 10 (2 votes)
Audio Adrenaline: Hit Parade

Sound — 6
This album is a collection of a bunch of Audio A songs from previous albums. With the quiet tunes of "Man Of God" to the ripping notes of "Some Kind Of Zombie." The album also introduced two new songs that the band had written specially for the album, "Will Not Fade," and "One Like You." This albums overall sound was okay, wouldn't say it was the best though.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics were as usual, considering it was, after all, a greatest hits CD. But the lyrics of "One Like You," which was a new introduction to the album, were definitely (I'd Say) awesome. They were very touching and moving and greatly attracted many of fans especially at live concerts. Lyrics were a strong-point.

Overall Impression — 6
Overall, this album was a reminder of all the good music and lyrics that the band had composed throughout the years. It was a good album, although if you have a pretty good number of Audio A albums, then this isn't worth buying except for that it has only two new songs on it. Which of course, don't get me wrong, if you want to hear them, then go ahead. Good album.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date