Audioslave review by Audioslave

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 19, 2002
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.2 (124 votes)
Audioslave: Audioslave

Sound — 8
Audioslaves debut album was a stunning mix of Morello's amazing guitar work and Cornell's vocals. The album had songs that were heavy and loud and others that were slow ballads. Also Morello's solos were some of the best I ever heard, especilly the ones in Like a Stone and Bring Em Back Alive. The only problems were that the drum parts were too boring and the bass recording was kinda muddy.

Lyrics — 10
Cornell's lyrics were all very deep and his singing was excellent. His style really matched with the guitar parts to form an excellent combo. The singing on Like a Stone, Show Me How to Live, and The Last Remaining Light was trememdous.

Overall Impression — 10
Best Album of the year definitely, anyone who liked Rage or Soundgarden will like this. I'm dying to see the newest album, it will definitely have a wide range of sounds.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date