Audioslave review by Audioslave

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 19, 2002
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.2 (124 votes)
Audioslave: Audioslave

Sound — 10
Tom Morello guitaring was just friggin amazing. Every tab and every note was perfect. He really played the hell out of that guitar. Tim was truly sweet on bass the bass mixed very well with the guitar. Even though Tim and Tom were sweet, Brad Wilk is just the man who puts it all together. Together the 3 make the album truly a great one. It's pretty obvious they're good if they were from Rage Against The Machine.

Lyrics — 9
The lyrics by Chris Cornell were clear and meaningful. The messages all made sense from one verse to the other. Very intersting and unique lyrics fit in with the music so well and not only that but Chris Cornell (coming from Soundgarden) is a very talented singer.

Overall Impression — 10
You need to check out this album no doubt about it. I may only be 14 but I know a good album when I hear one. The thing I love about this album is that there's a wicked guitar solo in every song. The best album I own.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date