Out of Exile review by Audioslave

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 24, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.1 (92 votes)
Audioslave: Out of Exile

Sound — 10
This album was great, the sound was so different from all the other CDs I have listened to in the past. The guitar player really brought out some great riffs and solos, like the very catchy "Be Yourself," and "Your Time Has Come."

Lyrics — 8
The singer had some great skills, although he had some trouble yelling. The lyrics were well written, nothing innovative or magical, but they still worked very well with the music.

Overall Impression — 10
This album was a fantastic addition to my library, and I have listened to it quite a lot since I bought it. I was quite sketchy about it at first, seeing as how I had only heard one song on it. But, there are tons of great tunes on it, and I cannot wait until another album from Audioslave.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date