City of Evil review by Avenged Sevenfold

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 21, 2007
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.5 (1,117 votes)
Avenged Sevenfold: City of Evil

Sound — 10
This album is bar far my absolute fav! With the mix of heavy/punk songs, it shows exactly how much change Avenged Sevenfold went through. But keeping their same style with heavy metal, I liked the way they used it with they lyrics.

Lyrics — 10
Overall, the lyrics were great! M. Shadows, because of his throat surgery, is no longer screaming. Don't get me wrong, he can sing fairly well. The lyrics went well with their unique tune, wicked riffs and fast solos.

Overall Impression — 10
This album compares to absolutely no other artists I have ever heard. It is fenominal! I felt that some of the strongest songs were Burn It Down, and Bat Country. If this album were stolen, I would kick the shit out of the person who stole it, beat the hell out of them with a bat, and s--t on their head. A7X made an absolutely great album.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date