City of Evil review by Avenged Sevenfold

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 21, 2007
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.5 (1,117 votes)
Avenged Sevenfold: City of Evil

Sound — 9
The sound and music is great, they have really complicated solos, but also they have really easy melodic rhythm. It's very diffrent from the previous album in my opnion but that's definitely not a bad thing.

Lyrics — 9
I thought that the lyrics were amazing, I think they spend alot of time and they are very dedicated in ther music and it shows. Shadows voice is diffrent in this album then in Waking The Fallen but as I said before that is not a bad thing.

Overall Impression — 10
This album is definatly one of the best to come out this year, I love the song MIA I think its amazing, there are parts in some songs where shadowsvoice gets really slow and weird but its not that big of a turn off to me I still think its an incredable CD, if it were stolen I would be so pissed I would have to go buy two more copies to be safe.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date