City of Evil review by Avenged Sevenfold

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 21, 2007
  • Sound: 2
  • Lyrics: 4
  • Overall Impression: 1
  • Reviewer's score: 2.3 Junky
  • Users' score: 8.5 (1,118 votes)
Avenged Sevenfold: City of Evil

Sound — 2
My god, I mean, what the hell! I used to think A7X were one of the best bands in the universe, now I here 'Seize The Day' and I just want commit mass homicide, on everyone! I mean ok, M. Shadows vocal chords are screwed, he doesnt scream, I'm ok with that (although it didn't bother bert mc cracken god bless 'I'm') but did that give you any right to turn into a country rock band, with minor metal influences. The answer is no.

Lyrics — 4
The lyrics are just acceptable, but not as good as say the 'Waking The Fallen' album. if you fit the new lyrics to the old sound, I might even condiser stopping throwing darts at your poster everytime I go to bed. The lyrics fit well with the sound, they both are lame.

Overall Impression — 1
A7X stole the music, if my copy which I bought out of faith was stolen, I'd jump for joy, infact I dont even no where my copy is, mabye it's got stolen, hope so. I'll keep listening to the old stuff to keep hope alive.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date