Waking the Fallen review by Avenged Sevenfold

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Aug 26, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.2 (480 votes)
Avenged Sevenfold: Waking the Fallen

Sound — 10
Avenged Sevenfold has mixed Iron Maiden, Thrice, Slayer and pretty much all heavy metal, punk, and rock bands into one great sound with great vocals. This album is full of loud heavy guitar riffs with a lot of third harmony and guitar solos up the wing-wang. The sound is quiet heavy tho, so expect a lot of screaming.

Lyrics — 10
M. Shadows (lead vocals) is a great song writer and has some of the most meaning full songs I've ever heard! When you listen to the lyrics your like wow, then when you read what he's saying your like WOW!

Overall Impression — 10
Buy This Album!!! every single thing about this album is great these guys are extremly talented musicians and one of the best band out there (oh yeah just incase you were wondering they go nuts on stage). Some of the best songs are unholy confessions,second heartbeat, remenissions, I won't see you tonight part 1 and there are so many more. This album is completely worth the money and you wont regret buying it!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date