Waking the Fallen review by Avenged Sevenfold

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Aug 26, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.2 (480 votes)
Avenged Sevenfold: Waking the Fallen

Sound — 10
I think all the songs are unique in there own way and are actually better than some of the new ones. Not mentioning that the album has no cussing in it at all it is safe for kids. The guitars in the song inspired me to want to become a guitarist because of how beautiful they are. The piano in the songs add even more style and add more beauty to the song.

Lyrics — 10
I think M. Shadows did a really good job on the lyrics of each song and that he screamed when it sounded good to scream and sang when it sounded good to sing

Overall Impression — 10
I think this is Avenged Sevenfold's best album, "I Won't See You Tonight" Part 1 and 2 and "And All Things Will End" have some of the best piano and guitar on any song ever made.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date