The Empire Strikes First review by Bad Religion

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 8, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 6
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 8.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.8 (24 votes)
Bad Religion: The Empire Strikes First

Sound — 10
Bad Religion has gotten alot better over the years and this is they're best one. The guitar is better since they added another guy and this drummer is better. No Control was rhe first BR CD I got and I loved it. I love this more.

Lyrics — 6
Sometimes BR gets kinda weird with the lyrics, but that dosen't really taint it that much. Greg Graffin is not the best singer but it works for BR.

Overall Impression — 10
It is better than all other BR cd's. The 3 best songs are: All There Is, Overture/Sinister Rouge, and Let Them Eat War. I love the guitars. I don't really like the lyrics. If it were stolen I'd definetly re-buy it. It is totally worth buying.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date