Barelaked Nadies [DVD] review by Barenaked Ladies

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 5, 2002
  • Sound: 10
  • Content: 10
  • Production Quality: 8
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 0 (0 votes)
Barenaked Ladies: Barelaked Nadies [DVD]

Sound — 10
A must for BNL fans, it includes all their videos up to their greatest hits album, along with live footage from the 2001 Great Guiness Toast and commentaries on all the videos. As you'd expect from a DVD, sound quality on everything is perfect: its in synch the whole time, its clear, etc. The videos have great quality, not to mention they're all pretty good.

Content — 10
The videos are all there, all good. They include: 01. Lovers In A Dangerous Time 02. Be My Yoko Ono 03. Brian Wilson 04. Enid 05. What A Good Boy 06. Alternative Girlfriend 07. Jane 08. Shoebox 09. The Old Apartment 10. Call And Answer 11. It's All Been Done 12. One Week 13. Pinch Me 14. Too Little Too Late 15. Falling For The First Time 16. Get In Line 17. Thanks, That Was Fun - he commentary on these songs are all pretty good too, most of the band is there (Jim leaves half way to go to the foot doctor). The live footage is also great to listen to, as you can always expect from BNL. While it doesn't show the entire concert, it has about seven live songs, which, as I mentioned, sounds awsome. The live set includes: 01. One Week 02. Lovers In A Dangerous Time 03. What A Good Boy 04. Pinch Me 05. Too Little Too Late 06. What A Good Boy 07. Brian Wilson.

Production Quality — 8
Nothing too fancy, but it is in 5.1 surround sound. It does have picture in picture availible for the commentary, which is a nice feature to have.

Overall Impression — 9
These guys have been around for 15 years, and it shows in their music. They are talented songwriters and musicians, and if you're into light alternative rock, this is the band for you. I'd buy it again, since I'm a fan of the band.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date