Infinity Land review by Biffy Clyro

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 3, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.6 (33 votes)
Biffy Clyro: Infinity Land

Sound — 10
A Touch Of Class here in what is Biffy's best album in my opinion to date. The sound on the CD is amazing, Simon's screaming is just brilliant, I don't know what the last guy was talking about, they're anything but punk. Some of their stuff can get pretty hardcore but these guys could pull off any type of music really.

Lyrics — 8
Very intense lyrics. Great sense of emotion from all three band members whilst singing. All equally as good as eachother. Again, these guys do several types of singing on the CD, from choir too screaming.

Overall Impression — 10
I don't think Biffy can really be compared to any other band in their style, it is really their own. But its brilliant, every music fan should give them a chance. Favourite song on this album is "Some Kind Of Wizard" or "There's No Such Thing As A Jaggy Snake," really catchy tunes, amazing riffs on guitar and bass, drums are excellent too.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date