Billy Talent review by Billy Talent

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 16, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9 (98 votes)
Billy Talent: Billy Talent

Sound — 10
The sound of this album is awesome-with the nice guitar riffs, booming bass, clashing and crisp drums put all together with Ben's emotional, sarcastic, and at times psychotic voice screaming. If you like Alexisonfire's sound, or Sum 41, you'd probably like the sound of this album.

Lyrics — 10
I gotta say that I love the lyrics of this album - they're honest, deep, and at times clever. It's not like simple plan or good charlotte lyrics-they seem to have more meaning and depth in them. The lyrics are definitely a huge part in why I like this album.

Overall Impression — 10
My fave songs from the album are "Try Honesty", "This Is How It Goes", "The Ex", and "Line And Sinker". I love that the songs have a variety of sounds, and that Ben starts screaming at the right moments-he doesn't scream right through the entire album (not like Alexisonfire what the hell is that guy even singing?) Anyway if I lost the album, I'd definitely think about buying it again. It was refreshing to listen to it.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date