About A Burning Fire review by Blindside

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Feb 24, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9 (3 votes)
Blindside: About A Burning Fire

Sound — 10
This CD is by a band called Blindside that is from Stockholm, Sweden. This CD rules because of the unique blend of hard rock and vocals that scream passion right into your face. One of the songs, "Shekina", is partially written in their native tongue, Swedish and has a Swedish singer as well. This is just one of the many unique sounds on this album.

Lyrics — 10
My overall impression of the lyrics on this CD were that they were skillfully written and, after a few listens, are esay to sing along to. The singer, Christian Lindskog, blends screaming with heart-felt vocals that tie into the emotion of the lyrics. Blindside's lyrics are Christian and their lyrics back that up.

Overall Impression — 10
My overall impression of this band was that it was one of the best bands I have ever heard. Their lyrics and music are unique and enjoyable to listen to. The best songs are: "Eye Of The Storm," "Follow You Down," "All Of Us," "Across Waters Again," "After You're Gone" and "About A Burning Fire."

0 comments sorted by best / new / date