Blink-182 review by Blink-182

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 18, 2003
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 8.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.2 (200 votes)
Blink-182: Blink-182

Sound — 8
The sound and music of this album kicks ass. It's really amazing. The stlye has varied slightly and thats a great asset to this album. Songs like "Violence", "Go" and specially "I Miss You" are brilliant. Travis has done an excellent job with the drums and the guitarists have done a great job too. various othe instruments have been added and thats phenomenal stuff.

Lyrics — 8
Blink 182 may have slightly changed their style with the lyrics but they still are the cool band i've always known. Love songs like "Always", "I'm Lost Without You" are amazing. "Feeling This" revolved around sex is also a really good song. Mark did not sing much as he did with the other albums, that was dissapointing but the parts he sang are awesome!

Overall Impression — 10
Yeah this album is for everyone even to the people that dont listen to Blink 182. It's better than Metallica's "Saint Anger" and Linkin Park's "Meteora". It's kicks "Greenday's" ass big time! And I think we can say to the people that Blink 182 are in a league of thier own and classifying them with groups like new found glory and simple plan is not fair to these amazing guys. Yeah this album is worth buying and if it were stolen I'll immediately buy it again. All the songs are amazing, but among the best are "I Miss You" ,"Feeling This", "Violence", "Down", "Asthenia" and the one with robert smith is really cool "All Of This". All The songs are great. It may take time liking them but once you do you'll forget about listening to anyone else. Overall Great innovation and stuff from the greatest band of all times "Blink 182".

0 comments sorted by best / new / date