Blink-182 review by Blink-182

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 18, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.2 (200 votes)
Blink-182: Blink-182

Sound — 10
It was so good! Kinda wish Tom would write more solos in all of the cds, but riffs are catchy! Mark (bass/vocals) and Tom's (guitar/vocals) voices have matured so much, and the contrast between voices is wonderful! Mark has a bassy voice, while Tom's is whiney (good!) and treble. You can really hear the bass, which is awesome. Less fast but awesome!

Lyrics — 10
More serious lyrics, and like I said before beautiful voices! I loved all songs especially I Miss You, Here's Your Letter, and Easy Target! Everyone can relate to it! Wish they'd write another joke song.

Overall Impression — 10
They were here before punk rock was born, in fact they were birth! They beat every other band by far! All songs were immpressive especially Easy Target, I Miss You, Here's Your Letter, and Stockholm Syndrome! Did not hate anything, except I wish it was more funny! If I ever lost it I would buy a new one, and if someone stole it I would beat the crap out of them and if they didn't give it back I would make everyone hate them, beat them up all the time, talk bad about them and buy a new one!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date