Neighborhoods review by Blink-182

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 27, 2011
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.4 (484 votes)
Blink-182: Neighborhoods

Sound — 10
An amazing range of different styles of rock including some Prog Rock. Due to Tom DeLonge changing his voice the music sounds crazily good with his voice. This is a great comeback album from the Trio since going through the break up in 2005 and their last album sefl-titled "Blink-182".

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics for this particular album are excellent there is just an amazing contrast of different subjects throughout the album. Especially if you listen to the 2nd track "Natives". This album contains songs sung by both Mark Hoppus and Tom DeLonge. It has a very good way of putting a point across.

Overall Impression — 10
This is a very unique album. It has it's differences to various other mainstream music of this day. "Up All Night", "Natives" and "After Midnight" are very impressive songs and personally my favourites.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date