Deep Inside The Sound Of Sadness review by Blink

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 1, 2004
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 6
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 7.3 Good
  • Users' score: 0 (0 votes)
Blink: Deep Inside The Sound Of Sadness

Sound — 8
I really hadn't a clue what this band was like when I was buying the cd. But when I listened to it I was blown away. The music is brilliant. It was produced by Howie Beno (Ministry, NIN, RHCP) and the sound quality is great. Only being ten tracks long was a dissapointment. The bass is a very strong point.

Lyrics — 6
To be honest the lyrics are very average. Nothing particularly stands out apart from the track 'Don't You Rollerblade In Nashville Tenesse?' Some songs have the odd cringe worthy line though. The singer is very impressive as is the backing singer.

Overall Impression — 8
This part-time Irish band are really very good and deserve a lot more media attention. Stand out tracks include Tiny Magic Indian, To Go, Snow White has let you down again, Don't You Rollerblade In Nashville Tenesse?, Just Come Out and Temperature Rising. Surely a band to look out for in the future.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date