We Are Not Alone review by Breaking Benjamin

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 29, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 8.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.3 (98 votes)
Breaking Benjamin: We Are Not Alone

Sound — 10
Very innovative and new, I think. They use a combination of screaming and singing that remains true to their first album.

Lyrics — 8
Ben can both sing and scream. No one can f--k with him. The writing seemed a little repetive on every song. Intro, chorus, verse, chorus, verse kinda like that.

Overall Impression — 8
As soon as I heard another Breaking Benjamin cd was coming out, I knew I had to get it. Their style is unlike anything I heard before and I like innovative music. We Are Not Alone is the sequel to their first cd Saturate. We Are Not Alone is an awesome cd. It contains their old sound from Saturate and mixes it with a new sound. Some cannot tell the difference but I could tell easily from as soon as I put my headphones on. The fusion of the new sound and old is not good or bad but it's again different. Overall, it's a good cd and is an awesome new album. If you liked the first one, you'll defineitly like this one.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date