We Are Not Alone review by Breaking Benjamin

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 29, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.3 (97 votes)
Breaking Benjamin: We Are Not Alone

Sound — 10
I love the sound of the music. I like how the guitars sound. None of the songs sound the same. I also like the diversity in how the songs are. Like, how hard rock So Cold sounds, then how soft Forget It sounds. That, my friends, is flexibilaty. I just love everything about this album.

Lyrics — 8
I am in love with the way the singer sings. I love that he can sing good and scream. I find that very atractive. The lyrics are ok. I liked them all except for Rain and Firefly, those seemed kind of wimpy. But overall, they were great.

Overall Impression — 10
I absolutley love this album. I bought it just because I loved So Cold alot. I am so freaking glad I bought this cd. It is one of the best cd's I have ever heard. My favorite songs on it are Forget It and Follow. All the other songs on there are pretty freaking sweet too. If it were stolen, I would be so f-ing mad. I would also get another copy. I don't think I could live without it. I learned the whole c. d. in 4 days, I'm sure as hell glad that I did.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date