The Rising review by Bruce Springsteen

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jul 30, 2002
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.5 (20 votes)
Bruce Springsteen: The Rising

Sound — 10
This album is excellent, the sound is great.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are mostly about the 9/11, they touched me very deep inside, there are songs of hope like The Rising, or a song more gloomy like Empty Sky. Overall, the lyrics are great as usual and I'm not saying that because I am a Springsteen fan, his songs are great.

Overall Impression — 10
The Boss is back indeed, his latest album The Rising is one of his bests, it can be compared to Born to Run or Darkness on the Edge of Town, it is a true awsome rock album. Buy this album, you won't be disappointed. This is a 10 on 10 album.

2 comments sorted by best / new / date