Mextremist! Greatest Hits review by Brujeria

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 23, 2001
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 8.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.9 (7 votes)
Brujeria: Mextremist! Greatest Hits

Sound — 8
This band's sound can be described as brutal, low tuned guitars, catchy riffs and rythms and of course, the best of it all, the lyrics, in Spanish, if you can understand slang you will definetly enjoy this CD's lyrics/songs. This album is called Mextremist! Greatest Hits, some of the best songs, some remixes and a live song, which sounds really heavy, the drums are actually powerful. Pure trash metal, this is a must have for all of you metallers out there!

Lyrics — 8
Lyrics can be disturbing, "Molestando Ninos Muertos" (Molesting Dead Children), "Matando Gueros" (Killing Whiteboys), and "Seis Seis Seis (Six Six Six), the music and the lyrics are the perfect match, Juan Brujo does a great Job with the lyrics, he sounds very ogrish, he screams metal.

Overall Impression — 10
In sound, you can compare this band to Sepultura. Lyrics - Cannibal Corpse, the most impressive songs are: Sacrificio, the bass sounds just as poweful as the drums, Hechando Chingazos is one of the best songs since it's live, and of course, the Marihuana Remix. I love everything about the album, but some of the ideas I just don't share them, like hating other races. If this was stolen I would definetly buy it again, it's a must have!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date