Bucketheadland 2 review by Buckethead

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 13, 2003
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 7
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 8.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.6 (14 votes)
Buckethead: Bucketheadland 2

Sound — 8
The sound is great except a few things that sound like a cassette tape recording. This album is the second part of a concept amusement/Abusement park so there are some pretty out there things like baritone guitar, songs from a phyco killer, and random announcements. Also there's plenty of shred and to hand tap on guitar. The sound quality over all is great.

Lyrics — 7
There are few lyrics but when there are you are treated to some very interesting things. The main vocalist is this dude called Albert a homicidal guy that works in the slaughter house. This CD also includes some Bootsy Collins. Also there's random announcements with Throat Rake.

Overall Impression — 10
This is another great album by the Big-B, I can't really compare it to some one else because its so unique. The most impressive songs are probably "Can You Help Me?", "Frozen Brains Tell On Tails", "Digger's Den", "The Corpse Plower", and "The Cobra's Hood". What I love a bought this CD is it gives you freedom to make a theme park from what you here. And there's not much to hate a bought it. If this were stolen or lost I would probably get the firs one to see how they compare but eventually get this one back also.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date

    the dude talking isnt Bucket its Throatrake u would know that if u seen Secret Recipe also some of it is Bootsi Collins.