Sixteen Stone review by Bush

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Dec 6, 1994
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.1 (20 votes)
Bush: Sixteen Stone

Sound — 10
The music is excellent. There's a lot of cool, catchy guitar riffs and solos on this album, which solidify it as a real rock record.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are pretty cool. They go pretty well with the music. In some songs, there's parts where it just consists of pointless screaming, but Gavin Rossdale is still an incredible singer/guitarist/songwriter.

Overall Impression — 10
The best songs on the album are Comedown, Alien, Glycerine, and Everything Zen. I think the record would have been better off without X-Girlfriend because it is only about a minute long and consists of only seven words, "You only call me when you're down", which are repeated throughout the song. This is only a very tiny fault, though. Not quite big enough to stop me from giving the album an overall 5. I'd definitely get it again if lost or stolen.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date