Antenna review by Cave In

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 18, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.5 (11 votes)
Cave In: Antenna

Sound — 10
The sound on this album varies alot from in your face kind of rock as in track 1 Stained Silver, to a drawn out style as in track 6 sea -frost. This is one of those bands who you'll have to get used to, at first there style might seem a bit weird, but with all great bands, after a few listens you'll be humming these songs constantly in your head (especially their first single, anchor). Great instrumental and lyrical work.

Lyrics — 8
The singer, Stephen Brodsky has a good range and his voice fits in perfectly with the songs. As far as the lyrics go, they're pretty straight-forward but they all have a meaning to them so they're not typical shallow lyrics.

Overall Impression — 10
You can't really compare Cave In to other bands because they have a really unique style, almost every song on the album is great and it was definatley worth the 10$ or so bucks I spent on it. If I lost it, I would go out and buy another copy for sure.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date