Wonder What's Next review by Chevelle

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 4, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.1 (64 votes)
Chevelle: Wonder What's Next

Sound — 10
Released in '02, but boost in '03 have to say most refreshing sounds of the year. Very heavy song 'Grab Thy Hand' aweome guitar and bad bad bass. Two guitar on 'Don't Fake This' I bet you've never heard that before great intro. Also creative intro on 'Closure' one of my all time favorite on this cd. The whole sounds astonishing and original.

Lyrics — 8
Lyrics are allright but it matches with guitar riffs amazingly well Such as songs like Send the Pain Below, Closure, The Red, Don't Fake This, Grab Thy Hand, Comfortable Liar and One Lonely Visitor. Vocals are excellent. Like other review said it's more like Nu-metal but it sounds original. After long long a loooong time a good Rock cd.

Overall Impression — 10
Overall better than Foofighter cd. 7 songs out of 11 you can't get in todays cd. I gotta tell you guys this artist is on rise you should have this cd 'cos I wonder what's next could be after good reviews from everywhere their fame could go into flame like every other artist had, so must own this cd.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date