Wonder What's Next review by Chevelle

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 4, 2003
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 6
  • Overall Impression: 6
  • Reviewer's score: 6.7 Neat
  • Users' score: 8.1 (64 votes)
Chevelle: Wonder What's Next

Sound — 8
This music has some really good screaming. I don't usually like screaming, but this singer vocal guy is pretty good. He is like sonny's screaming from POD you can always understand him. Some of the lyrics did not make sense. they sounded tight but at the same time seemed very unrelated to anything. They had a good couple interesting songs.

Lyrics — 6
The screaming was awesome. the red was the best song on the cd. It had the right amount of screaming to reflect the anger but had some calmer parts in it. Like I said earlier, a lot of the lyrics were hard to get and they sometimes did not make sense.

Overall Impression — 6
This band is not as good as some of the other bands I've heard, but then again they are doing their own type of rock. I really like this cd. I do not think they have very good acoustic abilities.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date