Wonder What's Next review by Chevelle

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Aug 27, 2002
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.1 (64 votes)
Chevelle: Wonder What's Next

Sound — 10
Even though they are nu-metal I like them. They are 3 brothers in a band, which for me would be hard to do. So I can respect them not only for their music but for the chance that they took. I can honestly say that this is one of the best nu-metal records I own. It's a strong album and it's got a great sound. I love the heavy fuzzy distorted guitars and I love the warm clean tones the guitarist makes. If you listen to Send The Pain Below, Closure, or Don't Fake This, you will know what I'm talking about.

Lyrics — 8
Lyrics were strong but not the best. I love the singers voice. He has a good scream too. The lyrics go exceptionally well with the lyrics.

Overall Impression — 10
Gotta love this album. This is honestly in with the better bunch of bad and overrated nu-metal bands there are. My favorite songs are Family System, Send The Pain Below, Closure, The Red, WWN, Grab Thy Hand, and One Lonely Visitor. If someone stole it I would strangle them with my bare hands. If I lost it I would buy 2 copies, one for me and 1 for a friend. Go get it now!

0 comments sorted by best / new / date