No Gods, No Managers review by Choking Victim

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 30, 1999
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.3 (29 votes)
Choking Victim: No Gods, No Managers

Sound — 10
The bands sound is very different from everything but other crack rock era bands. Choking Victim broke up after one day recording, but what they got was enough for this CD. Bands Indk and Leftover Crack were formed almost immediately after by the members, and later morning glory, no cash, american distress, and the crs7 (basically Leftover Crack and then some) were formed. This CD is mostly skacore and punk, but some death metal is thrown in on a couple tracks.

Lyrics — 10
Lyrics are some of the best youll find. Songs about shoplifting, suicide, politics, brokeness, and religion. Lyrics fit the style I suppose and stza has a really unique voice.

Overall Impression — 10
This is my 2nd favorite of any crack rock era band. 1st being Squattas Paradise EP, by Choking Victim. I would say every song on this album is great. I can't choose any one over the other. I love the Stza's voice. If there is anything I hate about them it's the fact that they broke up. If it were lost or stolen I would buy it again.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date