Infiltrate Destroy Rebuild review by CKY

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 24, 2002
  • Sound: 6
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 8 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.4 (34 votes)
CKY: Infiltrate Destroy Rebuild

Sound — 6
The sound is very bass-heavy (which gets kind of annoying after a while) and simplistic. The riffs are repetitive and boring. To be honest, I only listen to this when I've got nothing else to listen to.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics is where cKy really shines. They're deep, well-thought out, and have a lot of meaning to them. Every song is used as a metaphor, which is very clever and they all kind of fit together. The singer has a fairly average voice- it's kind of boring, but on songs like Escape From Hellview he does an awesome job.

Overall Impression — 8
I've never heard any cKy CD's, so I can't compare it...the most impressive songs are Escape From Hellview, Flesh Into Gear, Sporadic Movement, and Inhuman Creation Station. Close Yet Far does an admirable job of trying to be soft and acoustic, but just ends up being overly theatrical and annoying. If it was lost or stolen, I probably wouldn't buy it again. In my opinion, only buy this if you like cKy or want to listen to some really profound lyrics.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date