Infiltrate Destroy Rebuild review by CKY

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 24, 2002
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.4 (34 votes)
CKY: Infiltrate Destroy Rebuild

Sound — 10
Lots of crazy good timed riffs and evil sounding effects from a moog and a combination of Boss Chorus pedals. CKY are inspired by other great bands such as GG Allin and Malevolent Creation. The opening track Escape From Hellview is a horror song with heavy riffs and goes along the same storyline as The Classic '96 Quite Bitter Beings' which everybody seems to know.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are all genius. They go together so well and non of them are just filling in the songs. the timing is great with the riffs and Deron Miller Can play guitar brilliantly whilst singing. He is a brilliant singer aswell.

Overall Impression — 10
IDR is a masterpiece and everybody should at least listen to it once. Don't listen to Kerrang and what they say about Cky, who are they to say if music is good or not, especially when they feature Avril Lavigne and Good Charlotte.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date