Cold review by Cold

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 2, 1998
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.3 (13 votes)
Cold: Cold

Sound — 10
This has got to be the heaviest album from Cold. An absolute brutal assult of heavy riffs and hateful lyrics. Maybe not as good as "13 Ways To Bleed On Stage," but still f--king awesome.

Lyrics — 10
This album is all about one thing, hate, and hate is one of the best writing influences. You can feel the anger surge through you as you listen to track after track. Scooter tells everyone who ever opressed him exactly what he thinks in this album. Anyone who has ever been opressed can relate to every word spoken on this album.

Overall Impression — 10
I bought this cd for $5.00, and I definately got my money's worth. Every song on here is awsome. Some stand outs are "Go Away," "Everyone Dies" and "Serial Killer." I would buy this cd back in a heart beat if I lost it. I recommend this cd of any rock/metal fan. Cold is one of my favorite bands cause they're different from any other band.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date