Cold review by Cold

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 2, 1998
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 8.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.3 (13 votes)
Cold: Cold

Sound — 8
The sound on this album is just raw. Many of the songs on this album are heavy and aggressive. As you enter the album, you are already introduced to the powerful sound that Cold delivers. Unlike their later albums, this album does sacrifice distortion and power. The sound is loud, aggressive and kick-ass. This album is relentless. It gets your blood flowing and your mind racing. This album is perfect for those who prefer their albums hard and ruthless.

Lyrics — 9
The lyrics are very well written. They are dark and powerful. The lyrics contain great emotion; displaying rage and discontent. No sugarcoating on this album. True, raw lyrics are heard on this compact disc. Songwriting is at its best on this CD. Lyrics on the album are definitely some of the best Scooter has written.

Overall Impression — 9
This album has to be one of the better ones that came from this band. This album was not sugarcoated and delivered great intensity. Cold had huge bad-ass heavy riffs and some fantastic songs. This is definitely an album I have played several times. I love how this album did not leave anything to the imagination. It just let everything hang out. I would definitely recommend this album to anyone who finds pure raw emotion and dirty guitar riffs enjoyable and just wants to head bang and rock out to an awesome set of songs.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date