X&Y review by Coldplay

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 6, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 7.7 (162 votes)
Coldplay: X&Y

Sound — 10
The sound of the CD is awesome! This is the first Coldplay album that I bought. About 2 or 3 songs are acoustic on here. This is something you want to listen to when your just like driving or relaxing but then again you can tottaly jam to this CD.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics are good but are kind of hard to make out what he is trying to say but that's only for some songs on the album. The music goes very well with the lyrics, it's almost perfect and Chris' singing is hard to explain but in a good way. And I just love the way his voice sounds.

Overall Impression — 10
There are a few very impressive songs on here like Talk, White Shadows, and Low. I love that I liked every single song on the album and there's not really anything to hate about it. I would totally buy another copy if it was stolen. This CD is just to awesome to pass up.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date