Youth review by Collective Soul

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 16, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.6 (10 votes)
Collective Soul: Youth

Sound — 10
This album is absolute genius. The sound is an alternative rock type music with the use of lots or other instruments such as trumpets wich blend brilliantly into the song. I would say on an even par with the hit album "7 Year Itch." These guys just came back after a couple years and dissed their label, so they had to fork out of their pockets to put out this CD.

Lyrics — 8
This is a half half situation because Most of the lyrics are amazing and soothe your mind. However some of the lyrics don't make much sense.

Overall Impression — 10
I think it is sin for any music lover to not have this CD in their collection. The fact that you can listen to these rock songs and feel like falling asleep is enough for me. Try these songs "Under Heavens Skies" and "Sattelite."

0 comments sorted by best / new / date