Midian review by Cradle of Filth

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 14, 2000
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.2 (37 votes)
Cradle of Filth: Midian

Sound — 10
This album got a pretty bad word, or at least how I heard. But this album is worth more than what you hear. Midian's sound reflects COF's sound on previous albums, and doesn't let down any improvements. The band produces a great sound in every instrument (that bass drum is a killer).

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are pure poetry. As poetic as Cradle Of Filth always produces, these lyrics are a break from the crap you hear today. The lyrics and music compliment each other. What is to be said of Dani? He's one of the most talented vocalists in metal, with an incredible range and vocal ability. The vocals on this album don't let down at all.

Overall Impression — 10
Some impressive songs include 'Cthulhu Dawn', 'Her Ghost In The Fog', 'Saffron's Curse', and 'Amor E Morte'. Overall, I am most impressed with the drumming and the vocals. Give Midian a try if you're a past Cradle Of Filth fan or just willing to try some new metal.

3 comments sorted by best / new / date