Ungentle Exhumation review by Cryptopsy

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jul 15, 1993
  • Sound: 6
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 7.3 Good
  • Users' score: 0 (0 votes)
Cryptopsy: Ungentle Exhumation

Sound — 6
This is the first and last EP makes Cryptopsy. It was the demo that made the debut of Cryptopsy. Was recorded in 1993 and consists of four songs, three of "Blaphemy Made Flesh", and one of the "...And Then You'll Beg". The demo was re-released in 2002 as an MCD. The overall sound is noisy, given the poor quality of sound. The guitars are heavily distorted, the voice of Lord Worm is somewhat out of date (later improved in the "Blasphemy Made Flesh"). The battery (Flo Mounier), is as always overwhelming, but the sound quality, makes it sound something wrong. Overall the sound should be good, but the recording quality, makes it sound very distorted. Overall, the songs are the same as re-edited, but with a sound quality that is unsatisfactory.

Lyrics — 8
The lyric is the same as the songs re-edited, often speak of death. Lord Worm's voice is good, but not sufficiently satisfactory as it does in the "Blasphemy Made Flesh". In it, you'll note that it is their first album. Do not make mistakes, but does not sing as well as it does in the "Blasphemy Made Flesh", although thanks to listen to Lord Worm, singing "Back To The Worm", rather than DiSalvo. The lyric is good, simply.

Overall Impression — 8
Overall, a good EP to start. All the songs are masterpieces created by Cryptopsy, and very good, but the recording quality is poor. The genre used in the EP, is always Old School Death Metal like "Blasphemy Made Flesh" on. Notable songs are "Back To The Worms", "Mutant Christ" (a classic). As I said, the worst sound quality, moreover, is a great EP, which should, if you like this genre.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date