Yeah! Review

artist: Def Leppard date: 06/26/2007 category: compact discs
Def Leppard: Yeah!
Release Date: May 23, 2006
Label: Bludgeon Riffola/Island
Genres: Album Rock, Pop-Metal, Hard Rock, Pop/Rock
Number Of Tracks: 14
If they could carry this sound and feel onto an album of originals, they would have a killer record, but saying that diminishes the accomplishment of Yeah!
 Sound: 10
 Lyrics: 10
 Overall Impression: 10
 Overall rating:
 Reviewer rating:
 Users rating:
review (1) 3 comments vote for this album:
overall: 10
Yeah! Reviewed by: 80srockerchik, on june 26, 2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Sound: Def Leppard is ready to kick some rock n roll ass with this record! The story behind this record is simple, a tribute to their own musical heroes such as T.Rex, Mott The Hoople, Thin Lizzy, and etc. In this work, the Lepps Leppardize '70s glam hits. There were guidelines though! They had to have been hits. They had to have been British hits. They had to have been released before the Lepps signed the record deal in 1979. // 10

Lyrics: On this record each member sang at least one song (with the exception of Rick Allen). Phil Collen's stellar performance of "Stay With Me" shines on the record but does not overshadow Joe Elliott's vocals on songs such as "Rock On" and "Waterloo Sunset". On bonus discs, we also hear Rick Savage giving his rendition of Queen's "Dear Friens" and Collen doing "Search & Destroy" by Iggy Pop & The Stooges. // 10

Overall Impression: This record is run ride through the high points of '70s British glam rock. The Lepps takes on these songs are amazingly creative while staying true to their roots. The only thing, it's not a Lepp studio album, but does it really matter?! Go buy it now! Even if you're not a Lepp fan, you are sure to enjoy this trip through rock history! // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear