Death Cult Armageddon review by Dimmu Borgir

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 9, 2003
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 8.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.6 (33 votes)
Dimmu Borgir: Death Cult Armageddon

Sound — 8
I've been listening to this band for about 3 months, when I found out about them, melodic metal very interesting. I've learned some of their songs already, it's a satanic band, but that really doesn't bother me because the sound was very catchy and attractive in some way, just listen to the majority of the songs, a black metal band and a philharmonic orchestra, it's a really cool fusion, nice job.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics are not the usual English you hear in America, there are several words I had never seen before, track #7 must be some other language, definetly not english, this album is for open minded people okay? It's good to listen to something different every once in a while. Shagrath's poweful voice with vortex's clean chorus are impresing, don't forget Nick's assault and percusion, Galder and Silenoz's deadly guitar riffs and of course, Mustis' grand piano abilities.

Overall Impression — 10
The sound is similar to Cradle Of Filth, but I prefer Dimmu Borgir. The most impressive songs from this album are: Uredesbyrd, Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse, Lepers Among Us, Heavenly Perverse. I really like the musical fusion in this CD, orchestra and metal, it's genius. If this CD was stolen I would definetly buy another copy.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date