Ten Thousand Fists review by Disturbed

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 20, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9 (388 votes)
Disturbed: Ten Thousand Fists

Sound — 10
The sound on this album is just downright amazing. The band has obviously gone through some changes, and ultimately, become a more talented group. Disturbed has a new bassist on this album by the name of John Moyer. John matches the skills of Fuzz on bass, yet the overall songs on this album sound extremely impressive. This album is the perfect mix of the aggression, darkness, and melodiousness that can be found on Disturbed's other two albums The Sickness and Believe.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics on this album are great and unique as they were on The Sickness and Believe. On this album David Draiman sings of problems and situations within the Iraq war and the government mostly. David Draiman has truly evolved into a great singer. He gives it his all on this album and the result is stunning. He produces great melodic vocals in songs like Overburdened, great aggressive vocals in songs like Ten Thousand Fists, and a great combination of the two in songs like Sons Of Plunder.

Overall Impression — 10
Ten Thousand Fists is without doubt the best album that Disturbed has created. It is very nice to see that the three years between this album and Believe has not been wasted. The most impressive songs on the album are definately Sons of Plunder, Ten Thousand Fists, Stricken, and Just Stop. Disturbed fans will love how this album fuses the aggression heard in The Sickness with the melodiousness heard on Believe. I already have about three backup copies of this album on my computer and one hard copy. This album will definately become a favorite for any Disturbed fan or metal fan.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date