Fire review by Electric Six

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 20, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.7 (7 votes)
Electric Six: Fire

Sound — 10
The sound on this album is outstanding, the detroit rockers cetrainly live up to their name on their debut attempt at makign a record, the song titles include 'Gay Bar' and 'Naked Pictures (of your mother).' But don't be fooled, this album truly is brillant. The wrenching distorion and heavy riffs express clearly that these guys know how to play their instruments and they entertain you as much on a CD as they would live. Why bend a note, when you can break its neck? Right? this album is a must to anyones collection.

Lyrics — 10
A man by the name of Dick Valentine telling you he wants to insert something about your person and bragging about naked picture of your mother isn't exactly something youd like to hear shouted at you across the street, but somehow he manages to get away with it, how? By simply not caring. Screams, high notes and insults all on one record.

Overall Impression — 10
Amazing! You only have to hear tracks like Gay Bar and Naked Pictures to make you giggle and tracks like dance commander, shes white and I'n the bomb to make you rock, and just when you think these boiys are capable of nothing else. The closing track of the album 'Synthesizer' is guaranteed to get lighters in the air. Superb.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date