Fallen review by Evanescence

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 4, 2003
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.6 (70 votes)
Evanescence: Fallen

Sound — 8
The sound is awesome on this album. some very sad moods and some very upbeat. I like Ben Moody's style and how it works well with Amy Lee's voice.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics on this album were absolutely brilliant. Amy Lee's ability to write music is very good. her vocals are very haunting and can really get to you. this is an album where I really like all the songs on the disc which is very rare in my case.

Overall Impression — 10
It doesn't compare to other albums. when an Evanescense album comes on you can tell, if not by the opening riff then by when Amy Lee strikes her first note. I think Bring Me To Life, My Immortal, and Tourniquet are among the best songs on the album. I love the lyrics for Tourniquet, they show these are people who do have somewhat of a christian thinking but not totally gospel, which I like in a band. I honestly hate nothing on this album. If it was stolen or lost i would buy it again.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date