Come To Nothing review by Evermore

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 23, 2005
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 6
  • Reviewer's score: 8 Superb
  • Users' score: 10 (1 vote)
Evermore: Come To Nothing

Sound — 8
This EP is a snapshot from The Nigh Is Young Tour that Evermore embarked upon throughout Australia. Featured are track from Evermore and each of the supporting acts, theredsunband, The Panda Band, and The Vasco Era. The EP can be divided between a electronically influenced half (Evermore and The Panda Band) and a balls-to-the-wall rock half (theredsunband and The Vasco Era). While the tracks are good, they don't full encapsulate the true sound of each of the bands.

Lyrics — 10
Overall the lyrics are of quite a good standard. Standout singer's include Evermore's John Hume and the Vasco Era's husky-voiced lead singer who sounds like Bourbon is part of his staple diet.

Overall Impression — 6
While Evermore is already established band, the other acxts featured are perhaps not as well-known. The Come To Nothing EP gives these bands a chance to be heard. Unfortunately the tracks chosen by theredsunband and The Panda Band are not the best of their ability.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date