Transgression review by Fear Factory

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Aug 23, 2005
  • Sound: 6
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 6
  • Reviewer's score: 6.7 Neat
  • Users' score: 7.9 (36 votes)
Fear Factory: Transgression

Sound — 6
My first impression when I listened to the album was kind of dissapointing, because yes, fear factory showed a side they had never shown, songs like Supernova, new promise and the cover for U2's I Will Follow. Those are the ones that made me look back and say s--t what the f--k happended here? But then again they have some really bad ass songs, my favorites are 540,000 Degrees Fahrenheit, Contagion, Moment Of Impact. The sound was ok but I really missed Raymonds extremly well executed double kick drum and the futuristic classic Fear Factory sound.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics are good, allthough the music did not do well as I expected, the message in the songs where amazingly realistic, I totally felt that vibe of the whole apocalyptic nuclear war topic. On the song echo of my scream I kind of compare it with memory imprints never end and timelessness, so I liked that one with the whole mellow caracteristic.

Overall Impression — 6
Its fair, not my favorite album indeed but I will say it's the one I less like, it's starts off good but in the middle of the album it gets really slow and kind of weak, but I like it anyways. And if it was stolen or lost I would buy the album indeed I will always be a Fear Factory fan no matter what, and support is what I can give to this band back after many songs of metal they've shared.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date