Comfort In Sound review by Feeder

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 20, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.8 (12 votes)
Feeder: Comfort In Sound

Sound — 10
I think the album is an all round really good album, there's a mixed variety of syles as you would expect from an indie band which is really good, has a mixture of heavy metal/grunge in Godzilla, Rocky in Come Back Around and Just The Way Im Feeling, and soft Rock in Quickfade and forget about tomorrow and many more.

Lyrics — 10
I think the lyrics on all the songs are brilliants and Grant has pushed his vocal skills right to the limit and the lyrics match the music, well done grant.

Overall Impression — 10
I think this is the best album they've ever done easily one of the best indie albums about in my opinion, I would have to say my favourite songs off it are Quickfade, forget about tomorrow and love pollution but all the songs are greatto be honist, I love the whole album I don't think I got a bad thing to say about it except for the weird pictures on the covers n if it was stolen or broken or watever I would definitly go out and buy it again straight away, I can't wait for there next album, I will be one of the 1st to get it.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date