Doubt Becomes The New Addiction review by Flee the Seen

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 14, 2006
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 9 Superb
  • Users' score: 10 (1 vote)
Flee the Seen: Doubt Becomes The New Addiction

Sound — 9
Imagine your heart being sliced, the sound of your scream. Would your ears bleed? The post-hardcore sounds of Flee the Seen have made this possible. With Kim Anderson's high-pitch screams and the coordinated guitars, your heart will feel pain and begin to bleed through the ears. Flee the Seen has created a album that by far will beat some of their competetors screams. Including: Aiden, Fall of Troy, and Chiodos. A guaranteed must; Flee the Seen's album "Doubt Becomes the New Addiction" is promised to make you bleed and sing in sorrow.

Lyrics — 10
Pressure is in our everyday lives. Flee the Seen captures these pressures mixes them with solutions and creates hardcore yet harmless lyrics. Creating the music that goes along with these lyrics, is almost natrual for Flee the Seen. With R.L on both vocals and guitars, and Miguel strumming away, Aaron mixing symbols with double bass drum, and Luke playing the lowest pitch of bass ever. They fuse the music to the lyrics perfectly, and nicely. Making Flee the Seen both amazing musicians and poets.

Overall Impression — 8
Chiodo, Aiden, Scary Kids Scaring Kids cannot even compare the hardcore yet touching sound of Flee the Seen. On the rise, Flee the Seen's album "Doubt Becomes the New Addiction" is their first full-length debut on Facedown Records. If you or a friend were to loose this cd, I propose you kill whoever stole it and/or broke it, because it is one those albums that is truly worth your while.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date

    Yes. finally someone else has heard of Flee The Seen. This group is amazing, so unique, so good. Very nice review!