There Is Nothing Left to Lose review by Foo Fighters

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 2, 1999
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.4 (56 votes)
Foo Fighters: There Is Nothing Left to Lose

Sound — 10
This album has a main style of having a heavy-ish intro then going soft through the verses then pickin back-up again for the chorus... This works very well with Daves singing style and they compliment eachother well... This uses a wide array of styles from the soft acoustic touch (Next Year) to the Techno effect-heavy riffs (Generator) and all of these are pulled off extremely well.

Lyrics — 10
Dave Grohl was once regarded just the drummer in Nirvana and kurt was the song writer but when the Foo Fighters formed he proved himself as a very talented song-writer..

Overall Impression — 8
This is a very good album and better then 'The Color and the Shape' and 'One by One' but the original 'Foo Fighters' LP is there best yet.. it has skilled instrumentalists (lol) like Taylor who is a very skilled drummer as you can hear through-out the album... Stand-Out Tracks : Breakout Generator Next-year I recommend you buy this album !

0 comments sorted by best / new / date