All Things Must Pass review by George Harrison

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 27, 1970
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.9 (21 votes)
George Harrison: All Things Must Pass

Sound — 10
This album is the post Beatles for one of the most underrated guitarist and songwriter ever the man who made masterpieces such as Something, Here Comes The Sun and maybe more if he was given a chance to write more songs for the Beatles. This album is simply a classic and for a post Beatles albums this is I have to say the best post Beatles album ever even better than the John Lennon or MacCartney albums. This just shows the creativity of George and showing him at his songwriting best. Almost every song is a classic. Songs that have a sense cheerfulness and calmness listening to songs that George Harrison has composed (just listen to Here Comes The Sun and Something and most of the song featured on this song). This is a great feel-good kind of album that people should hear out forand get a copy.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics on this album are so cheerful, meaningful, genius and crystal clear. The songs are great songs to sing along and if you feel fearful you just want something peaceful this is your cup of tea. The vocals here are so melodic and pleasant. This is a true masterpiece of songwriting.

Overall Impression — 10
If you are into Lennon songs and albums this is a great pick for you. It's just a remarkable album. I really like George Harrison's songs so peaceful and not too mellow and not too upbeat and raucious. Songs like What Is Life, All Things Must Pass, Isnt It A Pity and If Not For You are among my favourites in the album. It'll just make you think why in the world wont you give him more songwriting opportunity to this man in the world's greatest ever pop band but thats history. An album you'll simply love.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date