Brainwashed review by George Harrison

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 19, 2002
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.7 (9 votes)
George Harrison: Brainwashed

Sound — 10
George Harrison's last studio album, Brainwashed, has a great sound to it. George Harrison plays many instruments on this albumn such as the acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, and even the ukelele. Although his work on the slide guitar is what stands out the most.

Lyrics — 10
All of the songs lyrics actually have a meaning. Like "Any Road", "Rising Sun", "Stuck Inside a Cloud" and "Brainwashed". None of the songs are just singing about whatever. The singing skills are also great on this album.

Overall Impression — 10
My favorite songs on the album are "Any Road", "Marwa Blues", "Rising Sun", "Stuck Inside a Cloud", "Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea", and "Brainwashed". If it were stolen or lost I would buy it again. This is a great album that everyone should own.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date