Just Glu It review by Glue Gun

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 1, 1995
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9 (2 votes)
Glue Gun: Just Glu It

Sound — 10
"Just Glu It" is Glue Gun's first album, released back in 1994, but it was actually released by their former name Glu Gun. The line-up for the album was Bob Oedy (vocals), Bob Oedy (vocals), Jeff Roberts (guitar), Chris Long (guitar), Pete Newbury (bass) and Jeff Edwards (drums). Since this album is now out of print, think it should be remastered and their follow up 1996's "The Scene Is Not For Sale" so I can be able to listen to both of them. For this album, the band had completely shed their punk and metal influences, instead opting for Bad Religion-inspired punk and Iron Maiden-inspired metal.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are mostly about anger, fighting and freedom. These lyrics from Glue Gun are well written, some of the best written lyrics that I've heard or haven't heard. "Condoms Can Save The World," "Eva's Got A Mohawk," "Let's Rob a Convenience Store" and "Here Comes The Hammer" are recommended songs off this album and available for downloading at their Myspace.

Overall Impression — 10
If you like the album "The Scene Is Not For Sale," get this one! But you might have to order it online because one of the Glue Gun albums are hard to find. Hopefully their follow up to "The Scene Is Not For Sale" won't be hard to find also, they should be releasing it sometime in 2006.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date